Skip to content

Reports

Everything we audit, file and report, year by year. CGS’s Education Fund earned Candid’s Gold Seal of Transparency for 2024.

CGS financial statements, Form 990 filings and program reports by fiscal year
Fiscal yearFinancial statementsForm 990Program reportRevenueExpensesNet assets (year end)
2025FY2025: Audited statements (PDF, 944.0 KB)FY2025: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$586K$432K$3.51M
2024FY2024: Audited statements (PDF, 1.2 MB)NoneNone$814K$467K$3.35M
2023FY2023: Audited statements (PDF, 540.2 KB)FY2023: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$25K$402K$3.01M
2022FY2022: Audited statements (PDF, 885.8 KB)FY2022: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone−$101K$266K$3.39M
2021FY2021: Audited statements (PDF, 606.4 KB)FY2021: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$1.42M$218K$3.75M
2020FY2020: Audited statements (PDF, 599.8 KB)FY2020: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$868K$203K$2.55M
2019FY2019: Reviewed statements (PDF, 657.5 KB)FY2019: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$414K$122K$1.89M
2018FY2018: Reviewed statements (PDF, 388.8 KB)FY2018: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$249K$224K$126K
2017FY2017: Reviewed statements (PDF, 387.3 KB)FY2017: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$200K$175K$101K
2016Education FundAudit not on fileFY2016 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNo statements on fileNo statements on fileNo statements on file
2015Education FundAudit not on fileFY2015 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNo statements on fileNo statements on fileNo statements on file
2014Education FundAudit not on fileFY2014 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNo statements on fileNo statements on fileNo statements on file
2013Education FundAudit not on fileFY2013 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNo statements on fileNo statements on fileNo statements on file
Endowment trustFY2013 Endowment trust: Audited statements (PDF, 490.9 KB)FY2013 Endowment trust: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNot reported separately for the endowment trustNot reported separately for the endowment trustNot reported separately for the endowment trust
2012FY2012: Audited statements (PDF, 548.8 KB)NoneNone$782K$1.19M$404K
Education FundFY2012 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 500.2 KB)FY2012 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneIn the combined figuresIn the combined figuresIn the combined figures
CGS Inc.FY2012 CGS Inc.: Audited statements (PDF, 433.8 KB)FY2012 CGS Inc.: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneIn the combined figuresIn the combined figuresIn the combined figures
Endowment trustFY2012 Endowment trust: Audited statements (PDF, 432.1 KB)FY2012 Endowment trust: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNot reported separately for the endowment trustNot reported separately for the endowment trustNot reported separately for the endowment trust
2011FY2011: Audited statements (PDF, 1.1 MB)NoneNone$936K$1.27M$813K
Education FundFY2011 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 1.0 MB)FY2011 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneIn the combined figuresIn the combined figuresIn the combined figures
CGS Inc.FY2011 CGS Inc.: Audited statements (PDF, 903.3 KB)FY2011 CGS Inc.: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneIn the combined figuresIn the combined figuresIn the combined figures
Endowment trustFY2011 Endowment trust: Audited statements (PDF, 846.8 KB)FY2011 Endowment trust: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNot reported separately for the endowment trustNot reported separately for the endowment trustNot reported separately for the endowment trust
2010Education FundFY2010 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 996.5 KB)FY2010 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$1.20M$809K$578K
CGS Inc.FY2010 CGS Inc.: Audited statements (PDF, 882.4 KB)FY2010 CGS Inc.: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$844K$431K$216K
2009Education FundFY2009 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 719.6 KB)FY2009 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$751K$800K$191K
CGS Inc.FY2009 CGS Inc.: Audited statements (PDF, 160.0 KB)FY2009 CGS Inc.: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$312K$336K−$198K
2008Education FundFY2008 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 49.6 KB)FY2008 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$578K$949K$240K
CGS Inc.FY2008 CGS Inc.: Audited statements (PDF, 42.6 KB)FY2008 CGS Inc.: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$438K$335K−$173K
2007FY2007: Audited statements (PDF, 1,022.4 KB)FY2007: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$1.58M$2.41M$1.01M
CGS Inc.FY2007 CGS Inc.: Audited statements (PDF, 511.3 KB)FY2007 CGS Inc.: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneIn the combined figuresIn the combined figuresIn the combined figures
2006Education FundAudit not on fileFY2006 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNo statements on fileNo statements on fileNo statements on file
2005Education FundFY2005 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 67.3 KB)FY2005 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$954K$1.10M$2.92M
2004Education FundAudit not on fileFY2004 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNoneNo statements on fileNo statements on fileNo statements on file
2003Education FundFY2003 Education Fund: Audited statements (PDF, 127.5 KB)FY2003 Education Fund: Form 990 on ProPublicaNone$1.01M$1.18M$2.60M

Fiscal years end September 30 (June 30 before 2007). Figures are from each year's financial statements. Revenue includes investment gains and losses. The FY2017 and FY2018 statements leave out the endowment trust. Audited statements carry an independent auditor's opinion; reviewed statements had a review by an independent CPA, which gives less assurance than an audit. Years marked 'not on file' have no audited statements in our records.