Cart

Events

World Citizen Virtual Book Club

By November 9, 2019 November 13th, 2019 No Comments

THE IDEA OF WORLD GOVERNMENT: FROM ANCIENT TIMES TO THE 21ST CENTURY
BY JAMES YUNKER
First of 3 sessions – December 14th, 2019, 12PM ET, 11AM CT, 10AM MT, 9AM PT
World Citizen Virtual Book Club meets online using Zoom the second Saturday of most months, starting at 12:00 noon ET = 11:00 am CT = 10:00 am MT = 9:00 am PT and lasting 90 minutes.

We are starting a new book by James A. Yunker, The Idea of World Government: From Ancient Times to the 21st Century, 2011.  It’s just over 100 pages, and is available from Amazon for about $40.  It will enable us to see how the idea of world government has evolved over time. We’ll be discussing the first 2 chapters at this first session, so reading them in advance will help you understand and participate in the conversation more fully. Here is a review of Yunker’s book on the CGS web site:

https://globalsolutions.org/portfolio/the-idea-of-world-government-by-james-a-yunker/

Purchase the book through Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/Idea-World-Government-twenty-first-Institutions/dp/0415781639

Or through Amazon Smile so CGS gets a donation: https://smile.amazon.com/Idea-World-Government-twenty-first-Institutions/dp/0415781639

If you already are included in the Book Club Google Group you will receive the Zoom information automatically.  If you don’t get those emails, send an email to outreach@globalsolutions.org requesting the Zoom information.  You can also request to be added to the Google Group to receive future Book club notices.

The World Citizen Virtual Book Club is jointly sponsored by CGS and the Workable World Trust.

Citizens For Global Solutions

Author Citizens For Global Solutions

More posts by Citizens For Global Solutions