was successfully added to your cart.

Join us! 

Transforming the United Nations System: Designs for a Workable World

by Joseph E. Schwartzberg PhD, and Citizens for Global Solutions 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient

 

Citizens for Global Solutions in conjunction with The Workable World Trust presents a National Webinar Oct 13, Nov 17 and Jan 12 to discuss the indispensable guide to achieving just and workable world peace from Joseph E. Schwartzberg.

This contribution of Professor Schwartzberg will be an essential reference work for all those who are concerned with the future of a new United Nations.

- Boutros Boutros-GhaliUN Secretary-General, 1992-1996

Get the book! Citizens for Global Solutions Members are eligible for a 25% discount. Purchase the book and receive the free Study and Discussion Guide through our partner The Workable World Trust. 

Order Now!

Dates and Topics - All Saturdays

Every webinar will commence at Noon ET / 11 a.m. CT / 10 a.m. MT / 9 a.m. PT

  • November 17:   “A Credible Human Rights System.” Moderated by Dr. Dena Freeman, Deputy Director of One World: Movement for Global Democracy.  Book: Chapter 6; Study Guide: Unit 6.

  • January 12:  “Peacekeeping, Peacebuilding and Disarmament” (including a discussion of R2P: The Responsibility to Protect). Moderated by Dr. Richard Ponzio, Director of the Just Security 2020 Program and a Senior Fellow at Stimson Center.  Book: Chapter 12; Study Guide: Unit 12

Join the Webinar Now!

Contact Nancy Dunlavy to receive the necessary key to join the webinar, and more information, such as joining a study group near you.

  • No need to be a Member. Any interested individual may join the webinar.

  • Please read the book chapter and study guide pages prior to the webinar.

  • Tight schedule? We’ve got you covered. Each session will be recorded and available to view at your convenience.

  • First 45 minutes: Welcome, introduction to the month’s topic, facilitated by various members of CGS and invited experts. The author may join if available.

  • Second 45 minutes: Those meeting in local groups are encouraged to disconnect from the webinar and continue their own discussion or engage in an activity on a local project; further dialogue will continue online for those who wish to participate.

Citizens For Global Solutions

Author Citizens For Global Solutions

More posts by Citizens For Global Solutions